The Overcoming Project is an Australian melodic extreme metal studio project led by Mike Trubetskov, PhD, Guitarist and Producer at EOL Studios.

Last month, Mike released his second single ‘Anxiety’ which features iconic metal musicians like Mike Heller (Fear Factory, Malignancy) on drums, Jon Howard (Threat Signal, Imonolith) on vocals, and Sergei “Efes” Fomin (FS Projekt) on bass.

‘Anxiety’ is composed by Mike Trubetskov who also performed guitars, production and mixing duties. And Tony Mantz mastered the track at Deluxe Mastering.

The track’s topic is really deep and interesting: “a psychedelic journey towards defeating one’s deepest fears with blastbeats on an extreme edge of the consciousness.” – Mike explained. Also, when you check it out you will find melodic riffs combined by psychedelic death metal elements. Actually, it’s one of the rare singles that I found so deep in extreme genres. The track is available digitally on Spotify and Apple Music, also the lyric video produced by Andy Pilkington (Very Metal Art).