Pale Blue Dot is the brainchild of Charlottesville, Virginia native Tony LaRocco, who has assembled a group of musicians committed to exploring the possibilities presented by his songwriting. The band recently released their new album “Anatomy” via Rockfish Music and produced by Dave Stipe.

Anatomy” is a raw sound with nice indie rock vibes presented in nine tracks. I noticed the band tried to deliver some diversity here; between upbeat rhythm and raw sounds. It’s obvious that I am listening to Pearl Jam and Foo Fighters early days within a modern style.

Some tracks here like “Only Love” and “Stained Glass Window” were my favorites by it’s melody and instrumentation techniques. Ah, also I really enjoyed the solo of “Dust and Light”. Simples, and awesome! “The album exhibit grief, heartache, pain, love, anger, and distrust, the music envelops the gambit of human emotions and questions what it means to “be”.” – Pale Blue Dot.


All songs written by Tony LaRocco except “Suitcase” written by Tony LaRocco and John Gormus. “Anatomy” recorded at MonkeyClause Studio, Blackbird Studios, and Bias Studios. Produced by Dave Stipe. Mixed by Jeff Juliano and mastered by Kevin McNoldy.

You can find the album on various platforms like; BandCamp or Spotify.