Progressive Symphonic metal visionaries COLDBOUND just released a new single and a cinematic visualiser video for the song “Skies Are Weeping”.

After a long but necessary hiatus, the band comes back with a brand new single while at the same time reinvents a new, more symphonic and epic sound approach while incorporating  with the biggest production ever up to date in the history of the band.

Pauli states: This is not just another song in the catalogue of Coldbound, but a sublime creative collective of many artistic souls that joined forces and melted into one in order to bring this idea into life. Every single element and detail has been carefully crafted in order to bring an unparalleled sonic experience to the audience.

He continues, A huge thank you to my beloved band fellows and all the session musicians and artists who are part of this work. Without you, this wouldn’t have happened.


The Band:

  • Pauli Souka – Guitar, Vocals
  • Meiju Enho – Keyboards, Choirs, Orchestrations
  • Samuli Federley – Guitar
  • Otto Schimmelpenninck – Bass
  • Samuel Ruotsalainen – Drums & Percussions The Guests:
  • Lindsay Schoolcraft – Guest Lead Vocals
  • Sara Strömmer – Guest Vocals
  • Steve Stockton – Narration
  • Niko Salmi – Guest Solo
  • Sakari Kukko – Saxophone
  • Andras Miklosvari – Guest Keyboards & Piano


Mixed by/ at:

  • Samuel Ruotsalainen at Beat Domination Studio Pauli Souka at Kallbunden Recordings

Mastered by/at :

  • Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers West
  • Artwork by: Daria Endresen
  • Published & Released by Coldbound.
  • The single will be released on all digital streaming platforms.