A+ A A-

Mindsedge was formed (initially under the name In Vain) by Bartek Baran, Łukasz Salański and Daniel Baran in November of 2006. The first line-up was completed by the drummer Marcin with whom the band were beginning their musical journey and learning to play. Soon after his departure, Agata Korczak joined on drums and after many months of hard work on music and a search for a vocalist they decided their music should be instrumental. In October of 2008 they recorded their first studio track - The Price of Separation. Agata was an active member until the October of 2009 when she decided to depart. She was replaced by Michał Bąk who is the current drummer of Mindsedge. Their first album θ was released on the 8th of January 2012. At the beginning of 2014 Łukasz decided to leave to focus on family life. Since then, the band has been continuing their journey as a three-piece that has seen considerable success on various stages in Poland. Their second album Shades released in October of 2016.

Mindsedge is a band that puts emphasis on atmosphere and emotions. Their works consist of beautiful musical landscapes interlaced with walls of sound and emotionally intense solos hailing back to the tradition of post-rock, post-metal as well as progressive rock.


Additional Info

  • Formed: 2006
  • Genre: post-rock, post-metal, instrumental
  • Origins: Poland
  • Status: Active
  • Line Up:

    • Bartek Baran: Guitar
    • Daniel Baran: Bass
    • Michał Bąk: Drums

  • Discography:
    • Shades (October 15, 2016)
    • θ (January 8, 2012)


More in this category: « CEREMONIA Signet »

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated.Basic HTML code is allowed.

Filter and Search


Find some of our top News and take advantage of the most professional and determine team.

Random News

Find some of our top News and take advantage of the most professional and determine team.

RockEra Magazine © 2015 | All rights reserved.


Sign In

User Registration
or Cancel
Google Icon